Course description

The purpose of this qualification is to allow learners to demonstrate understanding of, and competency in, digital literacy skills. It will help learners progress to a work role where digital literacy skills are required. 

You will learn:

  •  How to apply digital skills in personal and business situations.
  •  Understand how to maintain safety and security when using data and devices.
  •  Find and use information.
  •  Use digital resources to facilitate own learning and career progression. 
  • Communicate socially and professionally using technology. 
  • Use word processing software to create straightforward text and documents.

Course session dates

Session dates for 18 April 2023 - 28 June 2023

  • Tuesday 18 Apr 2023 to Wednesday 19 Apr 2023
  • Tuesday 25 Apr 2023 to Wednesday 26 Apr 2023
  • Tuesday 02 May 2023 to Wednesday 03 May 2023
  • Tuesday 09 May 2023 to Wednesday 10 May 2023
  • Tuesday 16 May 2023 to Wednesday 17 May 2023
  • Tuesday 23 May 2023 to Wednesday 24 May 2023
  • Tuesday 06 Jun 2023 to Wednesday 07 Jun 2023
  • Tuesday 13 Jun 2023 to Wednesday 14 Jun 2023
  • Tuesday 20 Jun 2023 to Wednesday 21 Jun 2023
  • Tuesday 27 Jun 2023 to Wednesday 28 Jun 2023