Course description

This next-step qualification builds upon the skills learned in the previous level course (Essential Digital Skills Entry 3). It further develops your knowledge and understanding so that you can identify and apply solutions in a more in-depth way.

You will learn additional digital skills, such as:
– managing files and devices
– using cloud computing
– processing numerical data

Develop more of the digital skills so valued for employment and be at the top of your digital game!

What can this course lead to?

Computing courses at a higher level.

Want to learn more?

You can find out more about Northern College and the courses on offer at one of our Open Events.

Location

Northern College, Yorkshire

Course session dates

Session dates for 27 June 2022 - 25 July 2022

  • Monday 27 Jun 2022 to Tuesday 28 Jun 2022
  • Monday 11 Jul 2022 to Tuesday 12 Jul 2022
  • Monday 18 Jul 2022 to Tuesday 19 Jul 2022
  • Monday 25 Jul 2022 to Monday 25 Jul 2022

Session dates for 17 November 2022 - 9 December 2022

  • Thursday 17 Nov 2022 to Friday 18 Nov 2022
  • Thursday 24 Nov 2022 to Friday 25 Nov 2022
  • Thursday 01 Dec 2022 to Friday 02 Dec 2022
  • Thursday 08 Dec 2022 to Friday 09 Dec 2022

Session dates for 11 November 2022 - 13 June 2023

  • Friday 11 Nov 2022 to Friday 11 Nov 2022
  • Thursday 05 Jan 2023 to Thursday 05 Jan 2023
  • Friday 10 Mar 2023 to Friday 10 Mar 2023
  • Tuesday 13 Jun 2023 to Tuesday 13 Jun 2023

Course fees and funding support

FREE*

* This course is fully funded for eligible students.

If you are not eligible, there will be a cost of £362.00 plus an additional fee if you choose to stay over. The vast majority of students are eligible to study for free and we will confirm when you apply.