Course description

On this course you will learn about all the digital tools and skills that are needed in the workplace and in studying.  

These include:  

  • Microsoft 365 & Microsoft Teams  
  • Word 
  • Excel 
  • PowerPoint 
  • IT skills in the workplace  

As part of this course, you will also achieve an NCFE Level 1 Award in Employability Skills. 

Get the skills you need now! 

If you are interested in developing your IT skills you can access this course as part of an 11 week programme to give you all the basic skills you will need.  

On this course you will learn about all the digital tools and skills that are needed in the workplace and in studying.  

On completion of this course, you will achieve:

  • NCFE Level 1 Award in Employability Skills 

If you are interested in Business, you can access this course as part of an 11-week programme that will start with the basics and lead up to level 1 and 2 certificates. Gateway to Business – Northern College

Course session dates

Session dates for 2 February 2023 - 18 February 2023

  • Thursday 02 Feb 2023 to Friday 03 Feb 2023
  • Thursday 09 Feb 2023 to Friday 10 Feb 2023
  • Friday 17 Feb 2023 to Saturday 18 Feb 2023

Session dates for 18 May 2023 - 9 June 2023

  • Thursday 18 May 2023 to Friday 19 May 2023
  • Thursday 25 May 2023 to Friday 26 May 2023
  • Thursday 08 Jun 2023 to Friday 09 Jun 2023