Course description

This qualification will support you in understanding the role of a mentor and be aware of the skills needed to become an effective mentor.

This includes:

gaining insight into the role and practice of mentorship
being clear about mentor/mentee relationships
being aware of the specific skills and understanding you will require in order to mentor.

You will also be introduced to some of the theory and practice of being a mentor.

This course provides professional development for new and existing volunteers and anyone in related community sector employment such as support workers.

What can this course lead to?

Other level 1 courses you could go on are:

Interpersonal Skills (Level 1)
Volunteering (Level 1).

Or you could progress onto:

Peer Mentoring (Level 2).

Possible careers include Mentor, Community Support Worker, Community Worker or Volunteer.

Course session dates

Session dates for 9 January 2023 - 24 January 2023

  • Monday 09 Jan 2023 to Tuesday 10 Jan 2023
  • Monday 16 Jan 2023 to Tuesday 17 Jan 2023
  • Monday 23 Jan 2023 to Tuesday 24 Jan 2023

Session dates for 15 March 2023 - 30 March 2023

  • Wednesday 15 Mar 2023 to Thursday 16 Mar 2023
  • Wednesday 22 Mar 2023 to Thursday 23 Mar 2023
  • Wednesday 29 Mar 2023 to Thursday 30 Mar 2023

Session dates for 24 April 2023 - 26 May 2023

  • Monday 24 Apr 2023 to Tuesday 25 Apr 2023
  • Monday 08 May 2023 to Tuesday 09 May 2023
  • Thursday 25 May 2023 to Friday 26 May 2023

Session dates for 5 June 2023 - 20 June 2023

  • Monday 12 Jun 2023 to Tuesday 13 Jun 2023
  • Thursday 15 Jun 2023 to Friday 16 Jun 2023
  • Monday 19 Jun 2023 to Tuesday 20 Jun 2023